Tea

Hurrow there, my name is Tèa, a beautiful 10 month old Staffy x pup sniffing around for my furever home.

I am very sensitive and timid, although I have improved a lot at my current foster home and have even started to make some human friends in the neighbourhood. I still have a long way to go. I need an experienced and patient owner or foster carer who is willing to help me with further socialisation and confidence building, and who is able to manage my fear reactions in new situations. I need VERY slow introduction to new people and I prefer to greet them ONLY when I am ready.

I can only do short walks (5-10mins, 4-5 times a day) close to home at the moment but I do LOVE a car ride, if you drive me to a quiet park I am happy to explore a bit together with you but I am not suitable for dog parks or busy places. I still find them a little overwhelming. Getting me out of the car can also be a pain.. so have treats ready to go haha
I am also a sun worshiper so a home with a good sized yard to sunbathe and run zommies is essential. Oh did I mention I also like to dig a bit if left for longer hours so a digging proof fence is also required.

I am very affectionate once I know I can trust you and I will be happy to show you ALL my Ninja moves. I am also super smart, figured out the doggy door myself first day at my foster home and house trained in 3 days. I am an energetic and playful puppy and love to play with my toys, well mainly to tear them apart. I am crate trained and sleep through the night in my crate (8am-6pm normally) and am happy to nap in my crate during the day. I know basic commands like Sit, Drop, Stay and Wait, I learn quickly although some days have a small attention span.. so will need some patience.

My ideal home would be pet and child free, and for my humans to be home more often than not. We would love someone who is partially working from home, or is part time.

Please enquire below if you have room for a cute smoosh of a girl.

Gemma

About Gemma
Gemma is a gorgeous, friendly girl who makes for a great, chilled companion. She is a 7 year old adult who is constantly serving up stunning looks with her beautiful eyes and adorable sock markings.

She can be independent and is alright to be left to do her own thing, but also loves company and won’t pass up a chance to cuddle up next to you on the couch or find a comfy spot near your desk if working from home. Under-neck scratches make her melt!

Gemma loves having all of the attention to herself so she would be best in a home where she is the only pet.

This pretty lady likes to the chance to explore and soak up some sunny rays outside, so a home with supervised backyard time or an outdoor enclosure would be perfect for her.

Gemma is a healthy girl, and still gets regular bouts of the zoomies where she’ll be chasing toys from one end of the house to the other and providing many laughs.

Lil Man (Nelly)

Nelly is a massive sweetheart – he honestly has the biggest heart of gold.

When this big softie came to us approx. 3 months ago, we knew he had a long road ahead. He was very timid, scared of everyone & anything and it was easy to see he’d had a rough up bringing. Whilst there is still some anxiety issues, it’s been heartwarming to see Nelly grow – he now knows how act like a dog!! He has learned how to play, how to sit, drop & shake. He’s a quick learner & very respectful of boundaries. He’s extremely gentle & loveeess to cuddle up on the couch. He enjoys the company of his fellow four legged friends, although he’s still scared of unfamiliar surroundings & new people in his home – particularly men. He will need a quiet home with calm & patient people. Whilst we are confident he would never hurt anyone, his bark is very alarming for new guests to the house. Though he’s seen MASSIVE improvements, he still doesn’t do that well on walks or in the car (unfamiliar surroundings) so again, patience is very important. It’s all nervousness, so slow and gentle exposure will continue to help him a lot, but there has only been so much healing he could do in 3 months.

Nelly is very friendly with dogs and we believe another confident dog in the house would be really beneficial for him. Nelly also lived with cats prior to our care, so may be able to live with cats again, provided slow introductions and supervision at all times is undertaken.

Cardi

Cardi is a very affectionate lady and around the house is quite low maintenance. She enjoys playing with her toys and zooming around her yard but majority of the time is a couch potato and is content spending work days alone when needed.

Cardi is dog reactive but has improved so much from where she started. She is muzzle trained and does wear her muzzle for all works, as she does have a history of ‘redirecting’ onto her handler when she’s been in situations that she’s ill-equipped to deal with. It’s important that her muzzle continue to be worn on walks.

She’s well trained and knows plenty of tricks. She’s a quick learner and will thoroughly enjoy further trick training. Her favourite game is tug of war, and favourite toys include squeakers, and anything that can have treats in it for her to puzzle them out.

Cardi needs an adult home with no kids or older kids where her family will promise never to give up on her as she has been let down so many times before.